Earth Day!

earthToday it’s Earth Day (Giornata della Terra) so I thought I would just post a couple of pictures of Costanza doing some gardening together with her granma Lella.

I particularly cherish these two pictures as I remember Costanza’s struggle while lifting the full watering can in her attempt to water the newly bought flowers (and her ‘mummy-I-do-it-on-my-own’ litany!).

In addition to that, I like the idea of Costanza learning her basic gardening rules from her grandmother, as if the bond niece-grandmother would grow stronger through the contact with nature. Costanza also reminds me of The Little Prince when he goes β€œIt is the time you have wasted for your rose that makes your rose so important.”

So today, on Earth Day – celebrated on April 22nd in almost 200 countries – let us all spend some time with our special flower, be it a rose or a simple daisy!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

